Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Travis Barton

State Farm® Insurance Agent Travis Barton

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

cadence lane

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"So thankful I went with State Farm for my life insurance policy! This was a super easy and fast process, Madison answered all my questions clearly and kindly."

Alex J

June 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst insurance company on earth. Don't waste your money."

Karen Milam

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"He is very helpful and informative! Very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend using State Farm!"

Tracy Sykora

May 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone has been extremely professional and friendly. I’ve always got my answers in a timely manner."

Kirkios

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric is an awesome Agent !"

Joyce Collins

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful!! Best State Farm Agency ever! They helped me to navigate through the process so easily!"

Fabian Castillo

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service hands down! Extremely helpful got the job done and quick! 5 stars!"

Ozzie Cantuna

April 5, 2022

4  out of  5
"Eric treated me awesome made sure to get my policy handled for even stayed after hours to take care of it!"

Heather Gustin

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis really made my husband and I feel secure in purchasing life insurance. He thoroughly explained all our options and gave us recommendations that would best fit our needs. Travis is very personable and I would recommend him to all our friends and family."

Ken Frado

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"First off I am a person who very rarely writes a review. This Agency Travis Barton and it's rep Matthew rate more than 5 stars! Their customer service far out shines other Insurance companies agents and practices.Had been with Texas Farm Bureau for over 15 years severed any relation with them 5 years ago due to corrupt billing and appraisal. Started with Allstate after extensive research and history investigation for business practices and policy's. During the pandemic last year tried to add vehicles with Allstate yeah more business? The Agent in McKinney shut down for 2 weeks .Had to switch agents and accepted a slight feeling that because of my age over 65 and switching agents I did not fit into the target customer market age group? Anyway considered adding more vehicles after 1 year with Allstate and the new agent. With tv adds playing in Texas stating LOWER RATES in Texas my renewal home raised over $400.00 2autos raised $200.00 for both mind you no claims! Contact Allstate agent then Allstate Corp. Both said that's the numbers and their is nothing can be done? Their way OR ThE HiGHWAY. Having 4 vehicles already insured with Matthew 8 months ago it's back to trusty STATE FARM for my home and 2 more vehicles. State Farm Rates make Allstate look like the MOB with the take it or leave it attitude. TRUST TRAVIS BARTON STATE FARM for upfront rates and the best Customer Service that reminds me how things were years ago! Oh and Matthews follow up and diligent contact for getting my business last year far surpass any agency in Texas in today's times. Real Business Ethics. BRAVO!!!"

Mao Teang

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric was very professional, kind, and helpful."

Didiar Esau Padilla

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"This has been one of the best experiences I had dealing with an insurance agency. Matthew was extremely knowledgeable and impressive. This Gus are on the business of upselling you insurance. They do all the due diligence to ensure you have the correct coverage and understand what you are aigni g up for. When you walk into the agency, it's like the old high school locker room where everyone is super friendly, yet professional (unlike the locker room :_)) If you need insurance call them. They saved me money and the service is too notch. Matthew is the guy you wanna see, but am sure they are all great. Thanks Matthew!!!"

Khadejea

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric Plenger is sooo awesome !! He was alert, engaged , very Patient , understanding and very very helpful he got the job done! Made my experience wonderful"

Stacy Mendez

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked directly with Bryan. He was incredibly patient, thorough and helpful during our transition from our previous insurance company. Not only did he save me money on BOTH auto and home, he also corrected my policy to include what was lacking from my previous policy. I am truly grateful for his attentiveness and would highly recommend working with him."

Garrett Barton

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis has handled my insurance for over 4 years now. I’ve never had an issue getting in contact with him and he always has an answer to your situation. Highly recommend if you’re looking for an agent who cares about you and your family."

Desiree Dorsett

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke to Eric Plenger today and he was very helpful, patient, and fast of getting me taken care of on helping setting me up with my renter insurance. Excellent customer service!!"

Katie Soueissi

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely loved doing business with Travis! He was direct and made everything very easy to understand. So kind and friendly as well! Couldn't imagine doing business with another agent--our family has been extremely happy with our experience with Travis and State Farm!"

Susan Bode

October 7, 2021

4  out of  5
"Ok"

Gabriella Mendez

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional, friendly and very helpful. Saved me money on my home and auto insurance!"

Trish Hill

September 15, 2021

1  out of  5
"I have been with SF over 20 years. My agent recently retired and I was move to this agent and this is the worst experience I have EVER received. They are the worst in returning phone calls and giving updates on issues & concerns! I have been calling since July speaking with Jace & Eric to get a issue resolved and I have been getting nothing! I ask to speak with Travis and I get I will have Travis call you. Still haven’t heard from him as of yet."

Christine Cavins

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"No one else we would rather do business with! Just moved our home owners and auto over and Travis made the process SO seamless and easy. I wish we would have switched sooner. Can’t say enough good things about Travis and his agency."

Amy Cowan

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Travis is what you are looking for in an insurance agent - honest and reliable. My husband and I recently switched to State Farm with Travis after 5+ years with the previous company, and we have to no regrets. Travis made the process very easy and quick. I look forward to working with him moving forward. If you are on the hunt for good insurance and agent, Travis is a great choice!"

Cheryl Finley

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matthew was extremely helpful and helped me through the process of changing all my policies over. Highly recommend!"

Riley Barnes

May 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Travis is very professional, personable, and makes every effort to ensure that you're taken care of with coverage and savings."

Kelsey Smith

April 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matthew was my agent and was so helpful and fast with everything I needed. He always answers anytime I call and works on getting my stuff done so quickly and efficiently."