Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Travis Barton

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Travis Barton

4.8 out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alex J

Alex J

June 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst insurance company on earth. Don't waste your money."
Profile photo of Karen Milam

Karen Milam

June 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"He is very helpful and informative! Very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend using State Farm!"
Profile photo of Tracy Sykora

Tracy Sykora

May 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone has been extremely professional and friendly. I’ve always got my answers in a timely manner."
Profile photo of Kirkios

Kirkios

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric is an awesome Agent !"
Profile photo of Joyce Collins

Joyce Collins

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful!! Best State Farm Agency ever! They helped me to navigate through the process so easily!"
Profile photo of Fabian Castillo

Fabian Castillo

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best service hands down! Extremely helpful got the job done and quick! 5 stars!"
Profile photo of Ozzie Cantuna

Ozzie Cantuna

April 5, 2022

4  out of  5
"Eric treated me awesome made sure to get my policy handled for even stayed after hours to take care of it!"
Profile photo of Heather Gustin

Heather Gustin

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis really made my husband and I feel secure in purchasing life insurance. He thoroughly explained all our options and gave us recommendations that would best fit our needs. Travis is very personable and I would recommend him to all our friends and family."
Profile photo of Ken Frado

Ken Frado

February 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"First off I am a person who very rarely writes a review. This Agency Travis Barton and it's rep Matthew rate more than 5 stars! Their customer service far out shines other Insurance companies agents and practices.Had been with Texas Farm Bureau for over 15 years severed any relation with them 5 years ago due to corrupt billing and appraisal. Started with Allstate after extensive research and history investigation for business practices and policy's. During the pandemic last year tried to add vehicles with Allstate yeah more business? The Agent in McKinney shut down for 2 weeks .Had to switch agents and accepted a slight feeling that because of my age over 65 and switching agents I did not fit into the target customer market age group? Anyway considered adding more vehicles after 1 year with Allstate and the new agent. With tv adds playing in Texas stating LOWER RATES in Texas my renewal home raised over $400.00 2autos raised $200.00 for both mind you no claims! Contact Allstate agent then Allstate Corp. Both said that's the numbers and their is nothing can be done? Their way OR ThE HiGHWAY. Having 4 vehicles already insured with Matthew 8 months ago it's back to trusty STATE FARM for my home and 2 more vehicles. State Farm Rates make Allstate look like the MOB with the take it or leave it attitude. TRUST TRAVIS BARTON STATE FARM for upfront rates and the best Customer Service that reminds me how things were years ago! Oh and Matthews follow up and diligent contact for getting my business last year far surpass any agency in Texas in today's times. Real Business Ethics. BRAVO!!!"
Profile photo of Mao Teang

Mao Teang

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric was very professional, kind, and helpful."
Profile photo of Khadejea

Khadejea

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Eric Plenger is sooo awesome !! He was alert, engaged , very Patient , understanding and very very helpful he got the job done! Made my experience wonderful"
Profile photo of Stacy Mendez

Stacy Mendez

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Garrett Barton

Garrett Barton

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Travis has handled my insurance for over 4 years now. I’ve never had an issue getting in contact with him and he always has an answer to your situation. Highly recommend if you’re looking for an agent who cares about you and your family."
Profile photo of Desiree Dorsett

Desiree Dorsett

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke to Eric Plenger today and he was very helpful, patient, and fast of getting me taken care of on helping setting me up with my renter insurance. Excellent customer service!!"
Profile photo of Katie Soueissi

Katie Soueissi

November 29, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Susan Bode

Susan Bode

October 7, 2021

4  out of  5
"Ok"
Profile photo of Gabriella Mendez

Gabriella Mendez

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professional, friendly and very helpful. Saved me money on my home and auto insurance!"
Profile photo of Christine Cavins

Christine Cavins

May 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"No one else we would rather do business with! Just moved our home owners and auto over and Travis made the process SO seamless and easy. I wish we would have switched sooner. Can’t say enough good things about Travis and his agency."
Profile photo of Amy Cowan

Amy Cowan

March 1, 2021

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Cheryl Finley

Cheryl Finley

August 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matthew was extremely helpful and helped me through the process of changing all my policies over. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Riley Barnes

Riley Barnes

May 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Travis is very professional, personable, and makes every effort to ensure that you're taken care of with coverage and savings."
Profile photo of Kelsey Smith

Kelsey Smith

April 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Matthew was my agent and was so helpful and fast with everything I needed. He always answers anytime I call and works on getting my stuff done so quickly and efficiently."
Profile photo of Bryan B

Bryan B

April 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ask for Matthew! Great service."